Donors to the UNITAR General Fund*
UNITAR is dependent on the voluntary contributions of Member States. The development of UNITAR's programmes is made possible thanks to the voluntary contributions of a small number of countries, many of them developing countries, namely:

Algeria, Austria, Bahamas, Botswana, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Holy See, India, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Korea, Kuwait, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States of America and Yemen.

* as of 31 December 2005