加强地方治理

联合国训练研究所人口迁移学习平台

     2012年, 联合国训练研究所与弗兰德斯政府合作开发了第一个全球性平台,通过采用混合式教学方法,致力于培养加强地区和地方当局在移民和人口迁移领域的能力。人口迁移学习平台专门为地区和地方当局而设,专注于提供有关迁移各方面的能力开发。

     2013年间,它加强了与众多国际组织机构密切的合作关系,这些国际组织承诺将与人口迁移学习平台共享他们所拥有的知识财富,其中主要包括国际移民组织(IOM),联合国的联合移徙与发展倡议(JMDI),联合国开发计划署(UNDP);移民观察(ACP Observatory on Migration);联合国儿童基金会(UNICEF);联合国大学巴塞罗那研究所欧洲联盟委员会安特卫普大学(CeMIS);纽约城市大学(CUNY);鹿特丹伊拉斯谟大学南非移民计划(SAMP);萨塞克斯大学(“脱贫迁移”联盟);Payoke组织Storytegic(媒体咨询公司);欧洲安全与合作组织(OSCE);联合国毒品和犯罪问题办公室(UNODC);同时,合作伙伴还有亚特兰大、库里提巴、济州、芬德霍恩、纽约、瓦加杜古、普沃茨克和上海等城市。

     从社区领袖、学者、民间社会代表、政策制定者以及国际组织专家间收集专业知识,人口迁移学习平台借鉴了许多区域合作项目所采用的学习方式,自2002年起许多地方当局在城市可持续增长的建设中便已采用至今。例如“城市共享”这一教学方式,一方面以地区间学员及专业互补的有效交流为倚靠,另一方面以积极的机构支撑和其它同类项目的反馈为补充。

    第一次专家会议于2012年7月9号至10号在比利时安特卫普举行。本次会议旨在检验平台定位及其课程内容。 (专家会议成果文件, PDF格式, 118.5 KB)

该学习平台涵盖以下主题:

  • 社会凝聚力和对适应变化
  • 促进经济发展与企业家精神(塑造)
  • 教育与青年发展
  • 城市化与环境
  • 公共服务尤其健康服务的获得/普及
  • 人类安全

2013年人口迁移学习平台举办了以下活动:

    安特卫普市于2013年9月28日建立具有显著历史意义的红星航运博物馆,人口迁移学习平台也获得了进一步发展。

Strengthening Local Governance

UNITAR’s Learning Platform on Human Mobility

In 2012, UNITAR and the Government of Flanders partnered to develop the first global platform dedicated to training local and regional authorities on migration and human mobility through a blended learning approach. The Learning Platform on Human Mobility is dedicated to providing capacity development on all aspects of mobility, designed specifically for local and regional authorities.

During 2013, the LPHM has strengthened its partnerships with other International Organizations that have already committed to sharing their wealth of knowledge within the LPHM. Its main partners are: IOM and EC-UN Joint Migration and Development Initiative (JMDI), but other important players within and outside of the UN system include UNDP; the ACP Observatory on Migration; UNICEF; UNU Barcelona; the European Commission; the University of Antwerp (CeMIS); the City University of New York (CUNY); Erasmus University Rotterdam; the South African Migration Project (SAMP); the University of Sussex (“Migrating out of Poverty” Consortium); Payoke; Storytegic(media consulting firm); OSCE; UNODC; and the Cities of Atlanta, Curitiba, Jeju, Findhorn, New York, Ouagadougou, Plock and Shanghai.

In drawing from the expertise of community leaders, academics, civil society representatives, policy makers and international organization experts, the Learning Platform borrows from methodologies employed by UNITAR’s Decentralized Cooperation Programme, which has been working with local authorities building sustainable urban growth since 2002. One such methodology, known as “CityShare” relies on the one hand, on effective exchange by capitalizing on areas of complementarity amongst participants and buttressed by professional facilitation, and on the other, on active operational (institutional) support and follow-up in the context of twinning projects.

A first Expert Meeting to validate the orientation of the Platform and its course curriculum (2012-2015) took place in Antwerp on 9-10 July 2012. (The outcome document of the Expert Meeting, PDF, 118.5 KB)

The Learning Platform covers:

  • Social cohesion & adapting to change
  • Fostering economic development & entrepreneurship
  • Education & youth development
  • Urbanisation & the environment
  • Access to public services inluding health
  • Human security 

In 2013 the LPHM delivered the following learning events: 

The Learning Platform on Human Mobility also unfolded at a time when the City of Antwerp inaugurated the historically significant Red Star Line Museum on 28 September 2013.